E3 Saxo Bank Classic: Winners and records

Kasper asgreen - E3 Saxo Bank Classic: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosE3 Saxo Bank Classic, previously known as E3 Harelbeke, is on the cycling calendar since 1958. Preceding the Tour of Flanders and featuring both hills and cobbles, the race is seen as a test case for Flander’s cycling high mass itself. Cyclingstage.com brings you the recent winners and records.

Recent winners E3 Classic

2022: ?
2021: Kasper Asgreen
2020: cancelled
2019: Zdenek Stybar (cze)
2018: Niki Terpstra (nld)
2017: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2016: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2015: Geraint Thomas (gbr)
2014: Peter Sagan (svk)

E3 Saxo Bank Records

Winning the race five times, Tom Boonen is the undisputed king of the E3 BinckBank Classic, formerly know as the E3 Harelbeke. Back in the days his countryman Rick Van Looy was four times victorious in the classic.

Tom BoonenPeter SaganNiki TerpstraMichal KwiatkowskiZdenek StybarGreg van AvermaetGeraint ThomasKasper Asgreen

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles