Clásica de San Sebastián: Winners and records

Remco Evenepoel - Clásica de San Sebastián: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosThe Clásica San Sebastián is a hilly classic dating back to 1981. The race is played out one week after the Tour de France. brings you the records and the recent winners.

Recent winners Clásica de San Sebastián

2023: ?
2022: Remco Evenepoel (bel)
2021: Neilson Powless (usa)
2020: cancelled
2019: Remco Evenepoel (bel)
2018: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Bauke Mollema (nld)
2015: Adam Yates (gbr)
2014: Alejandro Valverde (spa)

Records in the Clásica de San Sebastián

The Donostia-Donostia Klasikoa, as the Basques prefer to call their race, is most often won by Marino Lejaretta. He took the first two editions (1981 and 1982) and went on to take his third victory in 1987, making him record holder. Remco Evenepoel needs one win to match that record.

Lejaretta, Francesco Casagrande and Laurent Jalabert are the only riders to win the race twice in a row.

At 19 years of age, Evenepoel is the youngest winner of the race.

Alejandro ValverdeMichal KwiatkowskiAdam YatesJulian AlaphilippeBauke MollemaRemco EvenepoelNeilson Powless

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles