Clásica de San Sebastián: Winners and records

Remco Evenepoel - Clásica de San Sebastián: Winners and recordsThe Clásica San Sebastián is a hilly classic dating back to 1981. The race is played out one week after the Tour de France. brings you the records and the recent winners. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners Clásica de San Sebastián

2019: Remco Evenepoel (bel)
2018: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Bauke Mollema (nld)
2015: Adam Yates (gbr)
2014: Alejandro Valverde (spa)

Records of the Clásica de San Sebastián

The Donostia-Donostia Klasikoa, as the Basques prefer to call their race, is most often won by Marino Lejaretta. He took the first two editions (1981 and 1982) and went on to take his third victory in 1987, making him record holder.

Lejaretta, Francesco Casagrande and Laurent Jalabert are the only riders to win the race twice in a row.

At 19 years of age, Evenepoel is the youngest winner of the race.

Clásica de San Sebastián: Route maps, height profiles, etc.

Click on the images to zoom

Alejandro ValverdeMichal KwiatkowskiAdam YatesJulian AlaphilippeBauke MollemaRemco EvenepoelClásica de San Sebastián 2021

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!