Brabantse Pijl: Winners and records

tim wellens 2018 - Brabantse Pijl: Recent WinnersBrabantse Pijl dates back to 1961. Originally it used to be a race for cobbled specialists, but in recent years the parcours is more hill oriented. brings you recent winners and record holders. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners Brabantse Pijl

2018: Tim Wellens (bel)
2017: Sonny Colbrelli (ita)
2016: Petr Vakoc (cze)
2015: Ben Hermans (bel)
2014: Philippe Gilbert (bel)

Records in Brabantse Pijl

Belgian riders were by far the most successful in the Brabantse Pijl. Edwig Van Hooydonck outperformed each and everyone by winning the race four times. His first victory was in 1987 and his last in 1995. He didn’t succeed in winning the Brabantse Pijl back-to-back, though.

During the years 2005-2007 a Spaniard took control of the race. Oscar Freire won the Brabantse Pijl three times in a row.

Philippe Gilbert is the only active rider to win the race twice.

Brabantse Pijl: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Peter SaganPhilippe GilbertPetr VakocBen HermansSonny Colbrelli

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles