Brabantse Pijl: Recent Winners

sonny colbrelli - Brabantse Pijl: Recent WinnersBrabantse Pijl dates back to 1961. Originally it used to be a race for cobbled specialists, but in recent years the parcours is more hill oriented. brings you recent winners and record holders. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners Brabantse Pijl

2017: Sonny Colbrelli (ita)
2016: Petr Vakoc (cze)
2015: Ben Hermans (bel)
2014: Philippe Gilbert (bel)
2013: Peter Sagan (svk)
2012: Thomas Voeckler (fra)
2011: Philippe Gilbert (bel)
2010: Sébastien Rosseler (bel)
2009: Anthony Geslin (fra)
2008: Sylvain Chavanel (fra)
2007: Oscar Freire (spa)
2006: Oscar Freire (spa)
2005: Oscar Freire (spa)
2004: Luca Paolini (ita)
2003: Michael Boogerd (nld)
2002: Fabien De Waele (bel)
2001: Michael Boogerd (nld)
2000: Johan Museeuw (bel)

Records in Brabantse Pijl

Belgian riders were by far the most successful in the Brabantse Pijl. Edwig Van Hooydonck outperformed each and everyone by winning the race four times. His first victory was in 1987 and his last in 1995. He didn’t succeed in winning the Brabantse Pijl back to back.

The period 2005-2007 saw a Spaniard take control of the race. Oscar Freire won the Brnbantse Pijl three times in a row.

Philippe Gilbert is the only active rider to win the race two times.

Brabantse Pijl: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Peter SaganPhilippe GilbertLuca PaoliniPetr VakocBen HermansSonny Colbrelli

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
Log on with Facebook

No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.
Related articles

More articles