Tour de Suisse 2017

Tour de Suisse 2017The Tour de Suisse ends two weeks before the Tour de France and, along with the Critérium du Dauphine, the race is seen as an ideal test of form before the July showdown. Edition 81 starts on Saturday, 10 June 2017, and is set to finish on Sunday, 18 June. The Tour de Suisse features three chances for climbers and two time trials. The Queen Stage travels to the Rettenbachferner, a 12.1 kilometres climb at 10.8%. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read more about the route of the 2017 Tour de Suisse.

Miguel Ángel López is title holder. In 2016, Ion Izagirre finished in second place with Warren Barguil third.

Tour de Suisse 2017: Stages

Date Stage details Length Type Results/report Winner GC
1 Sa 10-6 Cham – Cham ITT
2 Su 11-6 Cham – Cham criterium
3 Mo 12-6 Menziken – Bern flat
4 Tu 13-6 Bern – Villars sur Ollon mountains
5 We 14-6 Bex – Cevio hilly
6 Th 15-6 Locarno – La Punt mountains
7 Fr 16-6 Zernez – Sölden mountains
8 Sa 17-6 Schaffhausen – Schaffhausen
9 Su 18-6 Schaffhausen – Schaffhausen

Tour de Suisse 2017: Route maps, videos, Google Maps and Tweets

Click on the images to zoom.

Like our Facebook page and win a cycling jersey!