La Flèche Wallonne 2017

La Flèche Wallonne 2017Edition 81 of La Flèche Wallonne – The Walloon Arrow in English – is held Wednesday 19 April 2017. The race dates back to 1936 and is marked by steep Ardennes hills. As of 1983 the finish is at the top of the Wall of Huy, a 1.3 kilometre climb with a steepest section at 17%. (Slideshow route/profile)

In 2016, Alejandro Valverde took his fourth win, outpowering competition in the uphill sprint at the Wall of Huy. Julian Alaphilippe finished in second place, while Daniel Martin was third.

With his four wins, three of which in a row, Valverde is sole record holder in La Flèche Wallonne.

La Flèche Wallonne 2017: Height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Like our Facebook page and win a cycling jersey!