Brabantse Pijl 2017

Brabantse Pijl 2017On Wednesday, 12 April 2017, edition 57 of the Brabantse Pijl is held – Brabant Arrow in English. Setting is the Belgium provinces Flemish Brabant and Walloon Brabant, situated to the southeast of Brussels. The race dates back to 1961. In recent years the fixed date shifted to the Wednesday before Amstel Gold Race, making de Brabantse Pijl the first of the hilly classics on the cycling calendar. (Slideshow route/profile)

Petr Vakoc is title holder. In 2016, the 24-year old Czech outpowered Enrico Gasparotto on the closing climb.

Brabantse Pijl 2017: Videos, images and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Like our Facebook page and win a cycling jersey!